Modding the menu screen (Would it work?)

I need some help

CarLuver69
MM2X Active User
MM2X Active User
Registered for: 17 years 2 months

Modding the menu screen (Would it work?)

Postby CarLuver69 » Sun May 02, 2010 6:06 am

I am a professional in Photoshop & Illustrator CS4, and I got to thinking - why not make the menu 100X better! I have lots of ideas, but I don't want to start spending all this time working on them when I find out there's no way to import them!

So here's my question, would I be able to edit all of the JPG and TGA files that make up the menu and be able to put them in a .AR file and have the game load them? I think it has something to do with the exclamation points (!!!) being at the beginning of the file, but I'm not entirely sure...could someone confirm this? So if i made it like !!!CL69_MenuModV1.AR would the game load that instead of the default JPG's found in mm2tex.ar? Please let me know as quickly as possible, so I can get to work! THANKS!
[img]https://img59.imageshack.us/img59/2562/2010mm2cawardssilver.png[/img] [color=orange]Best MM2 Innovation - Author of best car of the year[/color]
[color=silver][i]Proud supporter of MM2X[/i][/color]

[color=#CCCCCC]How do I love thee MM2? Let me count the add-ons...
[size=134][b]Are my pictures not showing up? [url=https://photobucket.com/CL69MM2]CLICK HERE![/url][/b][/size][/color]

dummiesboy
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Registered for: 15 years 10 months

Postby dummiesboy » Sun May 02, 2010 5:14 pm

Yes, it would work. Let us know how it goes, because it sounds like a good idea. :wink:

Zac4084
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Registered for: 15 years 4 months

Postby Zac4084 » Sun May 02, 2010 6:09 pm

They all say they're professional... Anyway, yes.

Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Registered for: 16 years 11 months
Italy

Postby Franch88 » Sun May 02, 2010 7:04 pm