Cops in National Road

User avatar
Seahawk
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2232
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:00 am
Location: Navi Mumbai, India
Been thanked: 1 time

Cops in National Road

Postby Seahawk » Sun Jan 28, 2018 6:58 am

National Road doesn't has working roads, so how cops chase the player in Area 14 blitz race? Do the roads have .bai? And will a generation of .bai and .aimap make traffic & peds go on the roads?
-Seahawk
Image
Best New-comer screen shooter  of the year 2013
Image
Best MM1 screen shooter of the year 2014
Join WarThunder: https://warthunder.com/en/registration?r ... e_29943171

User avatar
sajmon14
MM2X VIP Member
MM2X VIP Member
Posts: 5320
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 1:00 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Postby sajmon14 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 6:12 pm

No traffic and pedestrians on those roads possible. The map uses a small system of tiny intersections and roads placed at the spawn point. Dunno why, I only managed to have working cops in a area separated from the main map which is used in that blitz race.

User avatar
Seahawk
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2232
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:00 am
Location: Navi Mumbai, India
Been thanked: 1 time

Postby Seahawk » Mon Jan 29, 2018 12:16 am

So they are like Lost City? How can I try to add traffic the file is locked?
-Seahawk
Image
Best New-comer screen shooter  of the year 2013
Image
Best MM1 screen shooter of the year 2014
Join WarThunder: https://warthunder.com/en/registration?r ... e_29943171

User avatar
sajmon14
MM2X VIP Member
MM2X VIP Member
Posts: 5320
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 1:00 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Postby sajmon14 » Mon Jan 29, 2018 7:39 pm

You can't add traffic to it as I said before. Lost City uses actual psdl roads that can have traffic on them, while National Road is built in a different way and traffic will never work on it.

User avatar
Seahawk
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2232
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:00 am
Location: Navi Mumbai, India
Been thanked: 1 time

Postby Seahawk » Tue Jan 30, 2018 6:11 am

No ways to add traffic?
-Seahawk
Image
Best New-comer screen shooter  of the year 2013
Image
Best MM1 screen shooter of the year 2014
Join WarThunder: https://warthunder.com/en/registration?r ... e_29943171

User avatar
sajmon14
MM2X VIP Member
MM2X VIP Member
Posts: 5320
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 1:00 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Postby sajmon14 » Wed Jan 31, 2018 5:44 pm

You can't add traffic to it
Do you even read my posts?

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15721
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Postby Franch88 » Wed Jan 31, 2018 8:17 pm

I wonder what's your trouble about understand something already written, Seahawk... :roll: If Sajmon, who's the track author, said that's not possible, it means that's not possible... Got it now?
For "tiny", he means that the system of the minimum number of roads and intersections necessary to have only the AI cop cars to work is really tiny. It's a lot smaller than a car wheel, for comparing... A similar thing has been done with the MM2 conversion of Archipelago map, but in that case, it was for the purpose to get working AI opponent cars for one of its races.
Also, you can well see that all the roads of National Road map are properly modeled and textured, and so, they're PKG objects; roads with traffic are blocks part of the PSDL terrain, instead, and they're always made in an apposite way, about modeling and texturing, which is somehow semi-automatic (meaning that you model them in a certain way and assign them some materials with textures, and then, MM2 City Toolkit and the game engine will do the rest with finalizing the road modeling and mapping the textures).
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|