Converting highpoly tracks

User avatar
Michaelx1
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 313
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:00 am
Location: Cobb County, GA

Converting highpoly tracks

Postby Michaelx1 » Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:56 pm

Hey I want to know if we can convert highpoly tracks like Conrado form forza horizon I heard we can have highpoly bounds
Image

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15721
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Postby Franch88 » Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:36 pm

The old game engine that MM2 uses, despite all what done to make it manage more polygons in, wouldn't certainly be able to load the tons of polygons of recent games maps... And also, the tools available used to make maps for MM2 aren't able to manage maps with millions of polygons and thousands of materials.
The high polygons bound is a very good discovery, but not enough for that idea...
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

User avatar
Michaelx1
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 313
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:00 am
Location: Cobb County, GA

Postby Michaelx1 » Sun Feb 19, 2017 11:39 pm

So we use highpoly bounds to make Chicago more stable
Image

User avatar
carfan1061
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 2:00 am
Location: England

Postby carfan1061 » Mon Feb 20, 2017 8:27 pm

So we use highpoly bounds to make Chicago more stable
I also asked that HERE :P
Image