Seahawk's Tracks

Railway Station (Finished)

User avatar
Seahawk
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2232
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:00 am
Location: Navi Mumbai, India
Been thanked: 1 time

Postby Seahawk » Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:19 am

I had now made a better railway station map with traffic and cops but when I export it.....
Last edited by Seahawk on Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-Seahawk
Image
Best New-comer screen shooter  of the year 2013
Image
Best MM1 screen shooter of the year 2014
Join WarThunder: https://warthunder.com/en/registration?r ... e_29943171

User avatar
carfan1061
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 2:00 am
Location: England

Postby carfan1061 » Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:46 am

Image
Image

User avatar
Seahawk
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2232
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:00 am
Location: Navi Mumbai, India
Been thanked: 1 time

Postby Seahawk » Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:24 pm

Why are you pointing useless things and not the question.
-Seahawk
Image
Best New-comer screen shooter  of the year 2013
Image
Best MM1 screen shooter of the year 2014
Join WarThunder: https://warthunder.com/en/registration?r ... e_29943171

Jeremiahjobling
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 304
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 1:00 am
Location: London
Been thanked: 2 times

Postby Jeremiahjobling » Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:41 pm

Why are you pointing useless things and not the question.
Carfan was trying to tell you with that picture that you were on a copy of Windows that was not genuine, and could be the reason for the problem you were having.
Dubai = Supercarland

When it comes to normal street driving, any car is as good as good as any other. Only the racetrack can truly separate the cars' abilities.

--

In my opinion, BlameTruth is the Jeremy Clarkson of gamers and gameplay video commentators on the internet. You can follow him on Twitter here

User avatar
carfan1061
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun May 22, 2016 2:00 am
Location: England

Postby carfan1061 » Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:27 pm

Why are you pointing useless things and not the question.
Carfan was trying to tell you with that picture that you were on a copy of Windows that was not genuine, and could be the reason for the problem you were having.
Actually Seahawk is right. I have no clue as to why it doesn't work, I was just having fun. :P
Image

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15721
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Postby Franch88 » Sun Nov 19, 2017 9:14 pm

MM2 City Toolkit's .3ds file importing issues can be a lot, it's impossible to give a reply without giving a check to your files and to what you've done... It's totally sure that you've done something wrong with the map modeling and objects making in ZModeler before export the .3ds file.

What Carfan reported could be a reason of why DeAR 2 isn't properly working on your PC, instead.
Don't do anymore such ways of "having fun", Carfan. :P
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

User avatar
Seahawk
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2232
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:00 am
Location: Navi Mumbai, India
Been thanked: 1 time

Postby Seahawk » Fri Nov 24, 2017 9:09 am

And is that problem happening because I copied road, intersection, sidewalk and train objects from other maps?
-Seahawk
Image
Best New-comer screen shooter  of the year 2013
Image
Best MM1 screen shooter of the year 2014
Join WarThunder: https://warthunder.com/en/registration?r ... e_29943171

User avatar
sajmon14
MM2X VIP Member
MM2X VIP Member
Posts: 5320
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 1:00 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Postby sajmon14 » Sun Nov 26, 2017 8:27 pm

Problem happens because objects aren't built properly. Send a z3d file of the map here.

User avatar
Seahawk
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2232
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:00 am
Location: Navi Mumbai, India
Been thanked: 1 time

Postby Seahawk » Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:46 am

-Seahawk
Image
Best New-comer screen shooter  of the year 2013
Image
Best MM1 screen shooter of the year 2014
Join WarThunder: https://warthunder.com/en/registration?r ... e_29943171

User avatar
cody
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2005 2:00 am
Location: United States
Contact:

Postby cody » Mon Nov 27, 2017 8:35 pm

Try to rename TRAIN_ to ROAD_ and see if that works.
My Member Number is prime. LOL!

User avatar
Seahawk
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2232
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:00 am
Location: Navi Mumbai, India
Been thanked: 1 time

Postby Seahawk » Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:52 am

I have removed the train and now it works. :roll:

The map:
Image
Image
Train is cancelled. And why the textures on ground not appearing even after I have assigned them in ZM? And sky is black?
-Seahawk
Image
Best New-comer screen shooter  of the year 2013
Image
Best MM1 screen shooter of the year 2014
Join WarThunder: https://warthunder.com/en/registration?r ... e_29943171

User avatar
zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2443
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

Postby zoot » Tue Nov 28, 2017 5:24 pm

If I remember correctly, there's some sort of sky file missing or something for the sky. Also textures need to be applied correctly, and proper format. Are they showing in mm2ct?
Administrator at MMarchive | Part-Time MM2x Administrator | Arrow Block Entertainment LLC Owner | Desire Modern LLC Owner

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15721
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Postby Franch88 » Tue Nov 28, 2017 10:16 pm

Evidently, you made the TRAIN_ object in the wrong way. Then, it's supposed to be turned into a .pathset file to make a train type object to move through the modeled path.
About the textures, you need to put them in a folder called _Texture, and assign right them to the materials in ZModeler (it's explained in the tutorial...). Also, don't exceed 8 characters with the file names. At the end, during the map making process, MM2 City Toolkit will copy and rename them with the basename as prefix, and place them in the Texture folder.
For the sky, you need to have the .sky file, named with the basename of your track and put in the City folder. You can easily take it from the .ar files of the various add-on tracks available.

For the last time: read the tutorial resources and learn by yourself, instead to always ask. This is stuff that can't fit with everybody, though...
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

User avatar
Seahawk
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2232
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:00 am
Location: Navi Mumbai, India
Been thanked: 1 time

Postby Seahawk » Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:03 am

The map is released here.
-Seahawk
Image
Best New-comer screen shooter  of the year 2013
Image
Best MM1 screen shooter of the year 2014
Join WarThunder: https://warthunder.com/en/registration?r ... e_29943171