Cars editing

LordTimzor
MM2X Newbie
MM2X Newbie
Registered for: 9 years 11 months

Cars editing

Postby LordTimzor » Sat May 24, 2014 5:19 pm

Hey'all

So i recently started playing MM2 again and i got interested in editing cars. Well. I want to edit cars. Point is. I cant find the right program to do so. All i want to do for now is change the/add a colour for the 2012 Lamborgini aventador. And maybe change the sound as well. Where do i start. All the programs on here doesnt seem to work. The one with the orange UI contains a virus and gets stuck when started up. I downloaded zmodeler but that doesnt open AR files. Now. I really hate to be that nooby guy who just started and screws up already but all help for this is welcome.

Greets. Tim.

Diatosta
MM2X Active User
MM2X Active User
Registered for: 11 years 9 months

Postby Diatosta » Sat May 24, 2014 11:15 pm

Ok. First, as said in the other topic, if you download the Skin Changer (guessing that's the program with the orange UI you're talking) from MM2x, it surely is a false positive.
Second, to them tutorials:

Step 1:
[color=white]MM2 lover! Yeah![/color]
[color=white]diatosta.pt[/color]

[color=white]Also, gotta love when people don't publicize their work or ask for support in their signatures. Also don't forget to check my unfinished mods and donate to my Paypal

Also, one of my trucks[/color]
[img][/img]

Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Registered for: 16 years 10 months
Italy

Postby Franch88 » Sat May 24, 2014 11:28 pm

For most of the times, to change the colors of a car add-on is enough open the .ar file with WinRar or 7-Zip to be able to see the textures file names, individuate the ones for the colors, create a little (usually 16x16) texture with the plan color that you want, save it with the same file name and file format of the first color file, put it in a new folder called Texture and create a ZIP compressed archive calling it something like !!!!!customcolor.ar.