mm fixes doesnt works always

User avatar
midtown96
MM2X Junior User
MM2X Junior User
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 2:00 am

mm fixes doesnt works always

Postby midtown96 » Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:02 am

I have 2 computers with windows 10.
I am happy for the fix for mm1.
For mm1 I use dgvoodoo 2.54 and have renamed midtown.exe
to midtownmadness.exe. It works fine.

But the intro doesnt shows if I use dgvoodoo for mm2.
So for mm2, I use the fix from this video.
Here is the link
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XU_xLcYohtk

The videocard on one of the computers is GeForce GTX 560.
All the fixes works on the pc with GeForce GTX 560.

But the videocard on the other pc is AMD Radeon HD 7400M Series.
No one of the fixes works on the pc with AMD Radeon HD 7400M Series.

I wonder why the fixes doesnt work on the pc with AMD Radeon HD 7400M Series.

Is it any fix for amd and ati cards available for the fixes?
Please help!

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15707
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Postby Franch88 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:37 pm

Maybe such fixes have more problems to work with mobile graphic cards series (and it wouldn't be the first time), like that AMD Radeon model you mentioned. But, the problem is only that one? That the intro video isn't displayed? I don't see it a such big trouble to deal it... :roll: The important is that you're able to play the game, actually.
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

User avatar
midtown96
MM2X Junior User
MM2X Junior User
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 2:00 am

Postby midtown96 » Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:23 am

On the pc with AMD Radeon HD 7400M Series I am not able to play the games with the fixes. When I run the midtownmadness.exe or midtown2.exe the game
doesnt start if ddraw.dll is in the same folder as midtownmadness.exe or midtown2.exe. But I agree with you. That the intro video isn't displayed is not a big problem.