Is 47 Hz refresh rate possible?

User avatar
Doof4294967296
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 296
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:00 am

Is 47 Hz refresh rate possible?

Postby Doof4294967296 » Wed Jan 13, 2016 12:48 pm

Does any monitor support a low refresh rate of 47 Hz? Mine gets "Out of Range" when I set it to that refresh rate. I tried other resolutions lower than 1920x1080 but none of them worked. :roll:

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15708
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Postby Franch88 » Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:02 pm

That refresh rate is very low for a monitor, the minimum is usually of 60 Hz. Maybe in someway is possible force a lower desired one, but I don't see the advantages...
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

User avatar
KingAndy
MM2X Very Active User
MM2X Very Active User
Posts: 1113
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:00 am
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Postby KingAndy » Wed Jan 13, 2016 10:47 pm

I guess this is just a curiosity question, but just like Franch said it wouldn't benefit you at all to do such this if that's even possible.
Image
Best active member avatar
Best active member MM1 screenshot-er
Friendliest active member

Image
Most helpful active member
Best MM2 car converter of the year
Best MM2 innovation of the year
Author of the best MM2 mod of the year
Best active user's self amatory site


Image

User avatar
Doof4294967296
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 296
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:00 am

Postby Doof4294967296 » Thu Jan 14, 2016 1:46 pm

Well thanks for your replies. It's probably my monitor doesn't support lower than 50 hz(while my old one can). I know most lcd monitors runs at 60 Hz. And umm no, I'm not curious with it. I just want a Vsync that will have a constant fps to some games that lags a bit. And wait. Maybe it's my video card or display drivers? I'm not quite sure of it. I've replaced my cpu since 2013.

User avatar
KingAndy
MM2X Very Active User
MM2X Very Active User
Posts: 1113
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:00 am
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Postby KingAndy » Thu Jan 14, 2016 9:29 pm

So your idea to fix the lag issue is to also lower the refresh rate so it will all have the same bad quality? Sounds like the wrong way to solve the problem for me...
Image
Best active member avatar
Best active member MM1 screenshot-er
Friendliest active member

Image
Most helpful active member
Best MM2 car converter of the year
Best MM2 innovation of the year
Author of the best MM2 mod of the year
Best active user's self amatory site


Image

User avatar
Doof4294967296
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 296
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:00 am

Postby Doof4294967296 » Fri Jan 15, 2016 8:28 am

Why what do you think? Buying a discrete video card with higher Vram and a pair of stronger RAM? I suggest you just replace the whole motherboard instead. Okay out of the question. Let's stop arguing about it. It won't do anything. So sorry for wasting your time.