Nvidia Control Panel

User avatar
BUGATTIMAN253MPH
MM2X Very Active User
MM2X Very Active User
Posts: 1295
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:00 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Nvidia Control Panel

Postby BUGATTIMAN253MPH » Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:05 am

When I adjusted the video settings of midtown2.exe via the Nvidia Control Panel, I booted up MM2 nothing changed, I exited the game and discovered that midtown2.exe had disappeared from the Nvidia Control Panel. It also happens if I re-open the Nvidia Control Panel.
Image
Best Midtown Madness 2 car converter of the year
Best Midtown Madness 2 car converter of the year
Author of the best Midtown Madness 2 car add-on of the year
Best active member Midtown Madness 1 screenshot-er

Image
Best active member avatar
Best Midtown Madness 2 breakout of the year
Funniest active member

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15708
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Postby Franch88 » Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:08 am

Looks like the Nvidia Control Panel doesn't keep the setting for that executable saved. Make sure that it gets effectively saved. Does this happen also choosing other ones?
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

User avatar
BUGATTIMAN253MPH
MM2X Very Active User
MM2X Very Active User
Posts: 1295
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:00 am
Location: Ireland
Contact:

Postby BUGATTIMAN253MPH » Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:32 am

No, just midtown2.exe
Image
Best Midtown Madness 2 car converter of the year
Best Midtown Madness 2 car converter of the year
Author of the best Midtown Madness 2 car add-on of the year
Best active member Midtown Madness 1 screenshot-er

Image
Best active member avatar
Best Midtown Madness 2 breakout of the year
Funniest active member