Windows 10

How is it?

Midtown2
MM2X Junior User
MM2X Junior User
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 2:00 am
Location: In a house

Windows 10

Postby Midtown2 » Sat Aug 01, 2015 10:40 pm

So I've finally figured out how to use windows 8.1, and a few days afterward windows 10 came out (or so I've heard). Couple questions for any current windows 10 users: is it any good? Like would it be worth updating or is it just confusing and hard to use like windows 8? And, more related to the topics of this website, does mm2 work on it?

User avatar
FXANBSS
MM2X Active User
MM2X Active User
Posts: 685
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:00 am
Location: Midtown Club, Discord
Likes received: 4 likes

Postby FXANBSS » Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:31 am

MM2 dies forever!

MM2 has a unfixable fatal error! No matter what you do!

I have Windows 10 and i have tested MM2, it dies, now everyone waits for MMClone.

Midtown2
MM2X Junior User
MM2X Junior User
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 2:00 am
Location: In a house

Postby Midtown2 » Sun Aug 02, 2015 4:10 am

Aw dang. And what is mm clone again?

User avatar
NotoriousA
MM2X Active User
MM2X Active User
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:00 am
Location: Racing in Chicago

Postby NotoriousA » Sun Aug 02, 2015 12:15 pm

MM2 is never going to die, at least as long as people continue to use Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7.

I'm not planning on upgrading to Windows 10. I don't really see any reason why I should.
[img][/img]

User avatar
KingAndy
MM2X Very Active User
MM2X Very Active User
Posts: 1113
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:00 am
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Postby KingAndy » Sun Aug 02, 2015 12:49 pm

My laptop will soon be upgraded to Windows 10, but I'm ok with MM2 because my mom's laptop still runs Windows 7 (and she's not intrested in changing it), and I have MM2 saved on a SD card.

If your pc is already running Windows 8, you may be intrested on the new software because it seems more simple and they say it's also faster, but try to keep (or get) another pc with an older Windows version to be able to play MM2.
Aw dang. And what is mm clone again?
It's the Unity powered conversion of Midtown Madness 2 Aaro4130 began doing.
Image
Best active member avatar
Best active member MM1 screenshot-er
Friendliest active member

Image
Most helpful active member
Best MM2 car converter of the year
Best MM2 innovation of the year
Author of the best MM2 mod of the year
Best active user's self amatory site


Image

User avatar
BIGzee
MM2X Active User
MM2X Active User
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:00 am
Location: You're standing on it.
Contact:

Postby BIGzee » Sun Aug 02, 2015 6:45 pm

I'll simply wait out the next few updates too, since this is gonna be the last version. All I'm gonna do right now is stare at Win 10 users bang their heads on a wall until their sensitive hats fall off.
Aw dang. And what is mm clone again?
The only thing that could switch mm2x.com back into a 365 day Rio carnival, like before.
ImageImage
Keanu Reeves chose the Red pill and started bending spoons. I chose ZModeler 1.07b and made my own Matrix.

Midtown2
MM2X Junior User
MM2X Junior User
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 2:00 am
Location: In a house

Postby Midtown2 » Sun Aug 02, 2015 8:10 pm

Haha alright thanks guys. I don't really have the money to get another PC (I'm starting college in a month) so I might just keep my laptop on 8. Thanks for the recommendations :)

User avatar
NotoriousA
MM2X Active User
MM2X Active User
Posts: 709
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:00 am
Location: Racing in Chicago

Postby NotoriousA » Sun Aug 02, 2015 10:36 pm

As for MMClone, I think the devs are currently on hiatus from working on it... so, it might be a long while before this place turns into a circus again.
[img][/img]

User avatar
FXANBSS
MM2X Active User
MM2X Active User
Posts: 685
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:00 am
Location: Midtown Club, Discord
Likes received: 4 likes

Postby FXANBSS » Tue Aug 04, 2015 3:27 am

Well, mm2 is fixed on Windows 10...

I am confused today, someone can explain what is happening? :P

I think they recently have do the fixed version for everyone and i don't have idea of it.

User avatar
Seahawk
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2223
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:00 am
Location: Navi Mumbai, India
Likes received: 1 like

Postby Seahawk » Wed Aug 26, 2015 10:45 am

Windows 10? What do mean? And is there any Windows 9 released till now. Because till what I know that the stupid Windows 8 is the latest one.
-Seahawk
Image
Best New-comer screen shooter  of the year 2013
Image
Best MM1 screen shooter of the year 2014
Join WarThunder: https://warthunder.com/en/registration?r ... e_29943171

User avatar
zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2436
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

Postby zoot » Wed Aug 26, 2015 1:51 pm

Windows 10? What do mean? And is there any Windows 9 released till now. Because till what I know that the stupid Windows 8 is the latest one.
Are you oblivious to the world?
Administrator at MMarchive | Part-Time MM2x Administrator | Arrow Block Entertainment LLC Owner | Desire Modern LLC Owner

User avatar
Diatosta
MM2X Active User
MM2X Active User
Posts: 783
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 2:00 am
Location: Portugal? Maybe...
Contact:

Postby Diatosta » Wed Aug 26, 2015 2:15 pm

Nah, don't you know that big rocks are extremely comfortable to live under?
[color=white]MM2 lover! Yeah![/color]
[color=white]diatosta.pt[/color]

[color=white]Also, gotta love when people don't publicize their work or ask for support in their signatures. Also don't forget to check my unfinished mods and donate to my Paypal

Also, one of my trucks[/color]
[img][/img]

Midtown2
MM2X Junior User
MM2X Junior User
Posts: 249
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 2:00 am
Location: In a house

Postby Midtown2 » Wed Aug 26, 2015 5:26 pm

They skipped Windows 9 (cuz Microsoft makes no sense). And yes MM2 works on windows 10 with the windows 8 patch.

User avatar
FXANBSS
MM2X Active User
MM2X Active User
Posts: 685
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:00 am
Location: Midtown Club, Discord
Likes received: 4 likes

Postby FXANBSS » Thu Aug 27, 2015 1:23 am

If Windows 10 was called Windows 9 a lot of programs will have errors, thinking that is running Windows 98 or 95.
(My father is so smart. :p)

User avatar
COOLGUY200
MM2X Active User
MM2X Active User
Posts: 586
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 1:00 am
Location: tiny shed in detroit

Postby COOLGUY200 » Wed Sep 30, 2015 7:23 am

9's also an unlucky number in Japan.
Image