My Chicago city for MM2

I am making Chicago

zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2430
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

Postby zoot » Sat Sep 05, 2009 2:31 pm

i got more river done and roads, too, and more ground :D

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15682
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Postby Franch88 » Sat Sep 05, 2009 7:39 pm

Keep up the nice work and good luck with it, will take a lot of time and attention the objects splitting.
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

Zac4084
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 4058
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 1:00 am
Location: England
Contact:

Postby Zac4084 » Sat Sep 05, 2009 8:01 pm

Good work. ;)
Image

zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2430
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

Postby zoot » Sun Sep 06, 2009 2:38 pm

got mre done...
pics....
Image
Image

User avatar
dummiesboy
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2425
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:00 am
Location: ´Murca

Postby dummiesboy » Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:13 pm

Looking great! :D
Image

zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2430
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

Postby zoot » Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:16 pm

one question, how do i make traffic over the bridges over the river? everytime i make a bridge , it doesnt have an underside, so mm2ct says vertice error. another question, do you have to have ground in between the roads? san francisco doenst always have ground in some places. :D

User avatar
Riva
MM2X VIP Member
MM2X VIP Member
Posts: 3143
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 2:00 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Postby Riva » Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:23 pm

I'm pretty sure you can't add traffic on these roads because these aren't quite straight. You need to make roads, sidewalks and other roads details with accuracy what ZModeler cannot do except with some restrictions (no corners, no high roads).

Roads and ground are different objects, but they must be connected.

The "CWn_" (crosswalks) objects must be equal to count of roads connected to the intersection, ditto for the "SWn_" (sidewalks).
Image

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15682
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Postby Franch88 » Sun Sep 06, 2009 8:24 pm

Great work, keep it up. :wink:

You can well have no ground between a road, it's not necessary for the city working, and so you can have a suspended road where put a PKG bridge under it, like the SF Golden Gate Bridge.
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2430
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

Postby zoot » Mon Sep 07, 2009 4:15 pm

but how do i make traffic over the river bridges? it always says "perimerters error", which means vertices arent connected, but they are. :(

User avatar
dummiesboy
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2425
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:00 am
Location: ´Murca

Postby dummiesboy » Mon Sep 07, 2009 4:24 pm

Try asking Sajmon. He is great with track making, and has made some bridges. :)
Image

zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2430
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

Postby zoot » Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:14 pm

got it working, but everytime i go over a crosswalk, my car dissapears. :(

User avatar
dummiesboy
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2425
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:00 am
Location: ´Murca

Postby dummiesboy » Mon Sep 07, 2009 6:21 pm

Odd. Are you absolutly sure that the verticies are connected there? one time, I had that same problem, and the cause was the verticies where a micron apart. :roll: :wink:
Image

User avatar
Silent1Unknown
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2472
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Postby Silent1Unknown » Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:35 pm

I had that problem with my sample city. I dont understand how vertices move if I only detach faces??!!! :x But I guess ZM is known for that problem.

Image BEST MM2 SCREENSHOOTER | BEST PHOTOSHOPPER
Image MOST FRIENDLY MEMBER | BEST MM2 WEBSITE

Image

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15682
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Postby Franch88 » Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:38 pm

I guess that you haven't to make a GROUND_ object for the water under the road one, otherwise you get this error. The water under the SF GGB isn't in PSDL, but it's part of the GGB PKG object.
Try to make it all like is made in SF.
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

User avatar
dummiesboy
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2425
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:00 am
Location: ´Murca

Postby dummiesboy » Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:39 pm

Well, you have to keep your curser absolutly still, or it will move. If you move your mouse, that happens.

EDIT, Oh yeah, franch! I guess that explanes the crazy white faces under some london bridges...
Image