My Chicago city for MM2

I am making Chicago

zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2430
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

My Chicago city for MM2

Postby zoot » Mon Jul 27, 2009 8:11 pm

Hi evertbody! I am makin chicago, not like the mm1 chicago, but the REAL one!!!! I got a sattelite map and tons of pics of chicago. It is going to be biggr than new york for mm2!!!!
I would post pics of zmodeler, but i dont know how on here. Can someone tell me how , and ill post pics???!!!

Edit: the project is actually cancelled because of no more news by the author; problems with the roads intersections.

User avatar
dummiesboy
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2425
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:00 am
Location: ´Murca

Postby dummiesboy » Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:28 pm

Well, good luck. :wink:

To post pics, you have to upload them to a website, like Photobucket. Then, copy the picture link, and post it in your reply like this...

Image
Image

User avatar
HPA
MM2X Junior User
MM2X Junior User
Posts: 176
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 2:00 am
Location: France

Postby HPA » Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:42 pm

Amazing project man 8O ! Good luck.

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15681
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Postby Franch88 » Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:45 pm

Good luck with this big project, but you haven't to exclude that you can find some problems while the city making. Make a working city in PSDL with traffic is more hard than make it all in PKG with a simple PSDL plane under it, but this method is good for track conversions.
Can't wait to see the first ZModeler picture. :wink:
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2430
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

Postby zoot » Mon Jul 27, 2009 11:45 pm

i am not making traffic, because everytime i try doing it, mm2 crashes or mm2ct says their is a vertices error or it cant find road,s start.

User avatar
dummiesboy
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2425
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:00 am
Location: ´Murca

Postby dummiesboy » Mon Jul 27, 2009 11:47 pm

Well, either way, it would be amazing to finally have a Chicago for mm2. Again, good luck. :wink:
Image

User avatar
Riva
MM2X VIP Member
MM2X VIP Member
Posts: 3143
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 2:00 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Postby Riva » Tue Jul 28, 2009 1:12 am

Just in case, don't forget to upload from an online website your pics because you can't host pics coming from your hard disk (no offence). Here's an example.


Can't wait to see this project.
Image

Zac4084
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 4058
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 1:00 am
Location: England
Contact:

Postby Zac4084 » Tue Jul 28, 2009 1:51 am

Great project, finally a Chicago. :D
Image

User avatar
matt1314
MM2X VIP Member
MM2X VIP Member
Posts: 4946
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Berlin, Germany

Postby matt1314 » Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:35 am

Well, I hope it goes well and won't cancel again like all others did. :roll: Good luck on that. :)
Image

zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2430
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

Postby zoot » Tue Jul 28, 2009 3:19 pm


User avatar
dummiesboy
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2425
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 2:00 am
Location: ´Murca

Postby dummiesboy » Tue Jul 28, 2009 3:20 pm

Wow, looking good. :) How long have you been working on it?
Image

zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2430
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

Postby zoot » Tue Jul 28, 2009 3:23 pm


zoot
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2430
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 2:00 am
Location: United States

Postby zoot » Tue Jul 28, 2009 3:24 pm

another pic... Image

User avatar
wilder
MM2X Active User
MM2X Active User
Posts: 720
Joined: Thu May 10, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Algeria

Postby wilder » Tue Jul 28, 2009 3:43 pm

That's nice , Keep it in mids , Don't make the city too big cuz it'll have too much problems with MM2
Good Luck

BTW : Don't you know how to make a screen shot without using your cell phone ?

User avatar
HummersRock
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Posts: 2152
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 1:00 am
Location: Floating in The Land of Colours
Contact:

Postby HummersRock » Tue Jul 28, 2009 5:28 pm

Yes, please do not double, triple, or quadruple post like that when it is not necessary. ;) Also, just press the Print Screen button while in Zmodeler, then open up Paint, click on Paste (found in the Edit menu), and then save it. Then you can upload it and it should look a lot better. Make sure to save it as jpg or jpeg. ;)

It is looking good. ;)
[url=http://bit.ly/znpgtp][color=deepskyblue]My MM2 Creations[/color][/url] | [url=http://bit.ly/o9c3][color=red]My MM2 Youtube[/color][/url] | [url=http://bit.ly/yfqjeq][color=green]My DeviantArt[/color][/url]