mm2 puts me on 640x480

User avatar
Michaelx1
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:00 am
Location: Cobb County, GA

mm2 puts me on 640x480

Postby Michaelx1 » Sun Jul 26, 2020 4:15 am

when i found this Openmm2 i though it would be good but ive made a mistake it placed it in windowed and when i lunched it puts me in 640x480 how do i fix it
Image

User avatar
Michaelx1
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:00 am
Location: Cobb County, GA

Re: mm2 puts me on 640x480

Postby Michaelx1 » Sun Jul 26, 2020 2:39 pm

What makes it worst is that it puts my display on my computer setting in 640x480 when it crashes
Image

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15681
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Italy
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Re: mm2 puts me on 640x480

Postby Franch88 » Sun Jul 26, 2020 8:21 pm

I just found out about this OpenMM2 project, which is at an initial state. I know more about one called OpenMM1, released with Midtown Madness. Because of its initial state, I'd suggest to don't use it, and use instead the much more tested and progressed MM2Hook. If this OpenMM2 can allow to have the game also in windowed mode, it's a good thing.
The fact of the Windows resolution remaining at 640x480 can sometimes happen when the game crashes in the menus, since they're always at that screen resolution. I've experienced that various times.
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

User avatar
Michaelx1
MM2X Occasional User
MM2X Occasional User
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2015 1:00 am
Location: Cobb County, GA

Re: mm2 puts me on 640x480

Postby Michaelx1 » Sun Jul 26, 2020 9:24 pm

When I’ve turned to Mm2hook in a post crash my pc display is turned to 640x480
Image


Return to “Midtown Madness Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests

cron