Menu bug with dgvoodoo2 and mm2hook

User avatar
MrJaneDoe
MM2X Newbie
MM2X Newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:00 am
Location: Alabama
Contact:

Menu bug with dgvoodoo2 and mm2hook

Postby MrJaneDoe » Wed Jan 02, 2019 4:15 pm

Got the game running perfectly using dgvoodoo2 and mm2hook, full graphics and all in the gameplay no issue. So it's sort of a minor gripe, just wondering if dgvoodoo2 might normally make the main menu mostly white (usually just around the buttons has colors) and if anyone else has seen this before? Haven't been able to get a clear screencap but can get a pic if needed. Any response would be greatly appreciated.

User avatar
Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Posts: 15634
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 10:00 am
Location: Italy
Likes received: 1 like
Contact:

Re: Menu bug with dgvoodoo2 and mm2hook

Postby Franch88 » Mon Jan 07, 2019 5:39 am

As far as I know, nobody reported a similar issue so far. See if the procedure explained here can help. I would guess that's related with some setting to change.
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

jojo337
MM2X Newbie
MM2X Newbie
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 10:00 am

Re: Menu bug with dgvoodoo2 and mm2hook

Postby jojo337 » Thu May 30, 2019 7:48 pm

I got white menus and white game, but for MM1 !

I tried a lot of options, and in dgvoodoo, i used the "fast video memory access" mode in DirectX tab, resolved the problem !
French player since 1999


Return to “Midtown Madness Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest