My projects

Technologyfreak
MM2X Junior User
MM2X Junior User
Registered for: 15 years 8 months

Technologyfreak projects

Postby Technologyfreak » Thu Jun 04, 2009 9:39 pm

Hi,

I've finished the dash for the MAN TGA for hastantyo which was my first project.
I've been downloading addons and custumizing my game for a while and now I've decided to give it a go to try and make my own addons.
My second project is the KITT of the 2009 Knight Rider series.
I've basicly modified this car's paintjob
https://www.mm2x.com/modules.php?name=Downl ... #dldetails
And I took the sounds from this one
https://www.mm2x.com/modules.php?name=Downl ... #dldetails

Now I'm working on the tuning and I'm planning to add objects to make a KITT in persuit mode, but it will take a while since I'm a novice with zmodeler. :oops:
And if I want to release this one, I first have to ask the original authors for permission :)
[img][/img]

Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Registered for: 16 years 10 months
Italy

Postby Franch88 » Thu Jun 04, 2009 9:48 pm

So is this the car that you are editing. The 3D model comes form a recent NFS game and it's freely provided by AirOne Racing. The MM2 conversion has been made by LZR_SL, and you have to contact only him for the releasing permission. The author of that KITT isn't anymore in the MM2 community since years, so no ways to contact him, but is better do credits to him in the Readme file for the sounds.
Nice paintjob, do you plan to make its look like the famous KITT car?
Fiat 500 = Italian motorization. Franch88, MM2 eXtreme forum and website Administrator.
|Franch88's MM2 Releases|

Technologyfreak
MM2X Junior User
MM2X Junior User

Postby Technologyfreak » Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:18 pm

Yes, I'm planning a car pack, with the car I'm working on now (which I need to do the red light on the hood) and a second car, based on this one, but I will try to make it look like this: